Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Taking a Sabbatical

Hi, everyone.

Daryn and I have recently become involved in a pretty big project.

First and foremost. I am a designer. I love making things for others to enjoy. If I don't say so myself, visually stunning things for others to enjoy.

If you're interested in what we're working on, it can be kept up with here. It is a DooM project. A set of maps which will play on a remake of the classic DooM engine.

This project is taking up almost all of my free time. Which, likes or not, seems to far too short of, anyway. So while I work on it, I am going to hand the reigns of the site over to Slice.

Yes, Slice. You're on the hotseat again.

This project promises to take months before it even begins nearing completion. I may check in from time to time, but expect most if not all of my attention to be devoted to it. That means I will be largely away from SciFiFur.net. Which also means, any roleplays I am running will be put on hold. Indefinite holds, unfortunately.

If you need me for anything, my PM inbox is always open. I will continue to check at least that on a daily basis. So until we're done, expect to not see too much of me around here. I am back into my first love. And I am afraid, when I become this involved in something, it pretty much sucks me right into it.

Cheers, all!
    Rick Canaan's Signature
    A balanced diet is an ice cream cone in each hand - Rick Canaan

Good luck to you!
    Rusakov's Signature
    I'm a fan of anthro cartoons.

Comment

Best wishes, you two.
      Arratra's Signature
      Fanfiction

Deviantart

Insatiable Curiosity

Major Leon Stormstrider

Varatyr Scorchtalon

Comment

Thanks! I'm not going anywhere, though. I don't have to drive for 11 hours a day, so I can still be around and work on this project.

I hope that once we get something playable, you folks will give it a look.
        Daryn's Signature